Frolic

IMG_0386

One Love, One Frolic. These are the words who pushed me to accept me better, showing off my confidence and be an inspiration to girls or rather people who have weight issue that weight does not measure how awesome you can in your way. Dancing let me express why I feel or what I want others to feel about themselves as who they are. A lot of people are telling me that I am a great dancer despite having a plus size body. I thank for that but it means more to me knowing that I can do what I want to do without holding back to any kind of disadvantage. My slight disadvantage is, I still have that extra weights from the past yet I am able to do it because I am confident that I can do it.

Photo 10-11-15, 3 03 21 PM

Frolic is one of the things I am thankful for, it taught me many things not only in dancing but lessons that can really affect your life. There may be times where I get lost because of all the pressure that surrounds me and the strive to perfect it that makes it worst because I am not in my right composure. Some think that dancing is not worth the effort, nuisance, or just a facade but it is worth everything. Passion, passion makes dancing so beautiful, really emotions or feelings are thrown in it. Many will not understand because they have a little conception about the things around them, but some will be carried by the dance because they understand it.
IMG_2512

Newbies, Current, Alumni an even our choreographer, we are all a family always and it will stay till the en of time. Bonds gets stronger, every moment counts, assemble memories that will be passed down to the generation until so on. So, I am Lei Villanueva, Vice President of Frolic Dance Crew. Always as for ever will be, ONE LOVE, ONE FROLIC💛

Leave a Reply

